Full Form of UPSC | UPSC Full Form | What is UPSC

Full Form of UPSC | UPSC Full Form | What is UPSC | About UPSC

Full Form of UPSC is Union Public Service Commission: The Union Public Service Commission is India’s central agency, formed on October one, 1926, settled at Dholpur House, Shah Jahan Road, New Delhi. it’s licensed to conduct several exams in an year for various posts for the central Government of India. It additionally takes care of the recruitment rules, promotions, appointments and transfers from one service to a different.

UPSC conducts numerous exams which are as follows:-

NDA entrance exam
Central Police Forces Examination
Geologist’s Examination
Engineering Services Examination
Civil Services Examination
Civil services
Combined Medical Services Examination
Combined Defence Services Examination
Naval Academy Examination
IAS/IPS/IFS and a lot of

There is a totally different choice procedure for every post and a totally different course of study and criteria. It ensures that solely an acceptable candidate gets qualified from the pool of candidates.

full form of upsc

The Union Public Service Commission (UPSC; Hindi: संघ लोक सेवा आयोग) is India’s central recruiting agency. it’s to blame for appointments to and examinations for All India services and group A of Central services. While Department of Personnel and Training is the central personnel agency in Republic of India.

The agency’s charter is granted by Part XIV of the Constitution of India, titled as Services beneath the Union and therefore the States. The commission is remitted by the Constitution for appointments to the services of the Union and All India Services. it’s conjointly needed to be consulted by the Government in matters about the appointment, transfer, promotion and disciplinary matters. The commission reports on to the President and might recommendation the govt through him. Although, such recommendation isn’t binding on the govt. UPSC is amongst the few establishments that operate with each autonomy and freedom, beside the country’s higher judiciary and latterly the Election Commission.

The commission is headquartered at Dholpur House, in New Delhi and functions tho’ its own secretariat. Prof. David R. Syiemlieh is its current Chairman since four January 2017, and he are going to be retiring on twenty one January 2018. He joined Union Public Service Commission as a Member on twenty five June 2012. Established on one October 1926 as Public Service Commission, it had been later reconstituted as Federal Public Service Commission by the Government of India Act, 1935; solely to be renamed as today’s Union Public Service Commission once the independence

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *