Full Form of BCCI | BCCI Full Form | What is BCCI

Full Form of BCCI | BCCI Full Form | What is BCCI | About BCCI

Full Form of BCCI is Board of Control for Cricket in India: BCCI stands for Board of Control for Cricket in India. It’s the national establishment for cricket in India. This is formed in Dec,1928 to interchange Calcutta Cricket Board and headquartered at Mumbai. It’s related to International cricket Council (ICC) and is the richest cricket board within the world.

It controls all tournaments inside and outside India. It’s the authority to pick players, umpires and officers to participates in international events. The BCCI officers are elected by the representatives of state cricket associations. BCCI is headed by the president that is the highest designation in BCCI. Its current president (as of July 2017) is Vinod Rai. He’s the previous businessperson and Auditor General of India (CAG). The logo of BCCI is derived from British Indian flag throughout the colonial period.

Full Form of BCCI

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is the national governing body for cricket in India. The board was formed in December 1928 as a society, registered underneath the Tamil Nadu Societies Registration Act. it’s a syndicate of state cricket associations and also the state associations choose their representatives who successively elect the BCCI officers. The BCCI emblem springs from the symbol of the Order of the Star of Republic of India, the British Raj emblem throughout the colonial period.

In 1912, an all-India cricket team visited England for the primary time, sponsored and captained by the Maharaja of Patiala. In 1926, 2 representatives of the Calcutta Cricket Club travelled to London to attend conferences of the Imperial Cricket Conference, the forerunner to this International Cricket Council. though technically not a politician representative of Indian cricket, they were allowed to attend by Lord Harris, chairman of the conference. the result of the meeting was the MCC’s call to send a team to Republic of India, led by Arthur Gilligan, who had captained European country in The Ashes.

Full Form of BCCI

About BCCI:

Tournaments organized by BCCI are as follows:

Vijay Hazare Trophy

Deodhar Trophy

Irani Cup

Ranji Trophy

Indian Premier League (IPL)

BCCI Corporate Trophy

Duleep Trophy

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

NKP Salve Challenger Trophy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *